ice
 
ICE Teams: Contact Addresses @ ICE-corpora.net

 

 

Australia

Pam H. Peters
School of English and Linguistics
Macquarie University
Sydney, NSW 2109
Australia
Email: pam.peters@mq.edu.au


Bahamas

Prof. Dr. Stephanie Hackert
Chair of English Linguistics
LMU Munich
Schellingstr. 3
80799 Munich
Germany

Email:
stephanie.hackert@anglistik.uni-muenchen.de

 



Canada

Professor John Newman
Department of Linguistics
Faculty of Arts
University of Alberta
4-32 Assiniboia Hall
Edmonton
Alberta, T6G 2E7
CANADA

Email: john.newman@ualberta.ca


Fiji

Prof Dr Marianne Hundt
English Department
University of Zurich
Plattenstrasse 47 8032
Zurich
Switzerland

Email: m.hundt@es.uzh.ch

Dr Carolin Biewer
University of Zurich
Plattenstrasse 47 8032
Zurich
Switzerland

Email: carolin.biewer@es.uzh.ch

Dr Jan Tent, JP
Co-ordinator, Postgraduate Coursework Programs in Applied Linguistics
Dept of Linguistics
Division of Linguistics & Psychology
Macquarie University
NSW 2109
Australia

Email: jan.tent@ling.mq.edu.au


Ghana
Prof. Dr. Magnus Huber
Department of English
University of Giessen
Germany

Email: magnus.huber(at)anglistik.uni-giessen.de

Prof. Kari Dako
Department of English:
University of Ghana
Ghana

Email: karidako(at)ug.edu.gh


Gibraltar

Dr Elena Seoane
Department of English, French and German
University of Vigo
E-36310 Vigo
Spain

Email: elena.seoane@uvifio.es

Dr Cristina Suárez-Gómez
Departament of Spanish, Modern and Classical Languages
University of the Balearic Islands
Cra. de Valldemossa, km 7.5
E-07122 Palma de Mallorca
Spain

Email: cristina.suarez@uib.es

Dr Lucía Loureiro-Porto
Departament of Spanish, Modern and Classical Languages
University of the Balearic Islands
Cra. de Valldemossa, km 7.5
E-07122 Palma de Mallorca
Spain

Email: lucia.loureiro@uib.es

 


Great Britain 
Professor Bas Aarts
Survey of English Usage
University College London
Gower Street
London WClE 6BT
UK

Email: b.aarts@ucl.ac.uk

 


Hong Kong
Professor Kingsley Bolton
Linguistics & Multimedia Studies
Nanyang Technological University
Singapore

Email: kbolton@ntu.edu.sg

 



India
Professor S.V. Shastri
Department of English
Shivaji University
Kolhapur
India

Professor Dr Gerhard Leitner
Freie Universitat Berlin
FB Neuphil. WE 1
Gosslerstr. 2-4
D-100 Berlin 33
Germany
Email: leitner@philologie.fu-berlin.de

 



Ireland
Dr John Kirk
4 Parkvue Manor
Gilnahirk Park
Belfast BT5 7TJ

Northern Ireland

Email: jk@etinu.com
 

Dr Jeffery Kallen
School of Clinical Speech and Language Studies
Trinity College Dublin
184 Pearse Street
Dublin 2
Ireland
Email: jkallen@tcd.ie

 



Jamaica
Dr K. Shields-Brodber
Department of Linguistics & Use of English
University of the West Indies
Mona
Kingston 7
Jamaica
Email: kbrodber@uwimona.edu.jm

Prof. Dr. Hubert Devonish
Department of Language, Linguistics, and Philosophy 
University of the West Indies
Mona
Kingston 7
Jamaica
Email: devonish@uwimona.edu.jm

Professor Dr Christian Mair
Englisches Seminar
Albert-Ludwigs-Universität
Postfach Werthmannplatz
D-79085 Freiburg
Germany
Email: mairch@ruf.uni-freiburg.de

 



Kenya
Professor Dr Josef Schmied
English Language & Linguistics
Technische Universität
P.O. Box 964
D-09009 Chemnitz
Germany
Email: josef.schmied@phil.tu-chemnitz.de

Dr. Diana Hudson-Ettle
Sprachenzentrum
Universität Bayreuth
D-95440 Bayreuth
Germany
Email: diana.hudson-ettle@uni-bayreuth.de or diana.hudson-ettle@t-online.de

 


Malaysia
Dr Hajar Abdul Rahim
School of Humanities
Universiti Sains Malaysia
11800 Penang
Malaysia
Email: hajar@usm.my

Dr Su'ad Awab
Faculty of Languages & Linguistics
The University of Malaya
50603 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia

Email: suad@um.edu.my

 



Malta
Professor Dr Manfred Krug
An der Universität 9
Universität Bamberg
96045 Bamberg
Germany
Email: manfred.krug@split.uni-bamberg.de

Ole Schützler
An der Universität 9
Universität Bamberg
96045 Bamberg
Germany
Email: ole.schuetzler@split.uni-bamberg.de

 


Namibia
Dr Sarala Krishnamurhy
Dean, School of Communication
Polytechnic of Namibia

Private Bag 13388
13 Storch Street
Windhoek
Namibia

Email: skrishnamurthy@polytechnic.edu.na



New Zealand
Dr Bernadette Vine
Corpus Manager
School of Linguistics & Applied Language Studies
Victoria University of Wellington
Wellington
NEW ZEALAND

Email: bernadette.vine@vuw.ac.nz

 



Nigeria
Professor Dr. Ulrike Gut
Englisches Seminar
Westfälische Wilhemsuniversität Münster
Johannisstr. 12-20
48143 Münster

Germany
Email: gut@uni-muenster.de

Professor Dr. Inyang Udofot
Department of English
University of Uyo
Akwa Ibom State
Nigeria
Email: udofot@yahoo.com

Professor David Jowitt
Department of English
University of Jos
P.M.B. 2084, Jos
Plateau State
Nigeria

email: davidjowit2003t@yahoo.com

 



Pakistan
Rashid Mahmood
Visiting Faculty Member
Department of English
G.C. University Faisalabad
Pakistan
Email: ch.raashid@gmail.com

Asim Rashid
Assistant Professor
Department of Linguistics
G.C. University Faisalabad
Pakistan
Email: masimrai@gmail.com

 



Philippines
Professor Maria Lourdes S. Bautista
College of Liberal Arts
De La Salle University
2401 Taft Avenue
P.O. Box 3819
Manila
Philippines 1004
Email: tishbautista@gmail.com

 


Scotland
Prof. Dr. Ulrike Gut
Chair of English Linguistics
Westfälische-Wilhelms-Universität
Johannisstr. 12-20
48143 Münster
GERMANY

Email: gut@uni-muenster.de

Prof. Dr. Manfred Krug
Chair of English Linguistics
Otto-Friedrich-Universität
An der Universität 9
96045 Bamberg
GERMANY

Email: manfred.krug@uni-bamberg.de

 


Singapore
Dr Anne Pakir
Department of English Language & Literature
National University of Singapore
Kent Ridge
Singapore 0511
Email: ellannep@nus.edu.sg

 



South Africa
Professor Chris Jeffery
Department of English
University of Port Elizabeth
P.O. Box 1600
Port Elizabeth 6000
South Africa
Email: chrisj@pemail.co.za

 



Sri Lanka
Professor Dr Joybrato Mukherjee
Department of English
University of Giessen
Germany
Email:
mailto:mukherjee@uni-giessen.de



Tanzania
Professor Dr Josef Schmied
English Language & Linguistics
Technische Universität
P.O. Box 964
D-09009 Chemnitz
Germany
Email: josef.schmied@phil.tu-chemnitz.de

Dr. Diana Hudson-Ettle
Sprachenzentrum
Universität Bayreuth
D-95440 Bayreuth
Germany
Email: diana.hudson-ettle@uni-bayreuth.de
diana.hudson-ettle@t-online.de

 



Trinidad and Tobago
Professor Valerie Youssef
Department of Liberal Arts
Faculty of Humanities and Education
University of the West Indies
St. Augustine
Trinidad

Email: valerie.youssef@sta.uwi.edu

Prof Dr Dagmar Deuber
Department of English
University of Münster
Johannisstr. 12-20
48143 Münster
Germany

Email: deuber@uni-muenster.de

 


Uganda
Prof. Dr. Christiane Meierkord
Ruhr-University of Bochum
English Department
Universitätsstr. 150
44801 Bochum
Germany

Email: christiane.meierkord@rub.de, jude.ssempuuma@rub.de

Jude Ssempuuma
Ruhr-University of Bochum
English Department
Universitätsstr. 150
44801 Bochum
Germany

Email: jude.ssempuuma@rub.de


USA
Professor Charles F. Meyer
Bilingual/ESL Program
University of Massachusetts-Boston
100 Morrissey Blvd.
Boston
Massachusetts 02125-3393
USA
Email: meyer@cs.umb.edu

Hongyin Tao
University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA)
Department of East Asian Languages and Cultures
290 Royce Hall
Los Angeles
CA 90095
USA
Email: ht37@ucla.edu

Professor John Du Bois
Department of Linguistics
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara CA 93106-3100
USA

Email: dubois@linguistics.ucsb.edu



The ICLE Project (International Corpus of Learner English) is being conducted by
Professor Sylviane Granger
Centre d'Etudes Anglaises
Université Catholique de Louvain
Place Blaise Pascal 1
B-1348 Louvain-La-Neuve
Belgium

Email: granger@etan.ucl.ac.be
 

© 2011 The ICE Project